Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Mediocre, recipe sounded wonderful but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Not a huge fan. Spices were too spicy and overpowered the sweet potato. No salt at all, which was a disappointment in the final product. I like the mixture of sweet and salty, which this recipe didn't have any. This recipe was like licking a spice pepper spoon. They also turned my fries soggy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Left out the brown sugar. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Went a little light on spices (except paprika) and they were delicious. A little kick, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Like others, I adjusted the spice amounts. That much on 2 potatoes would have been too spicy hot for us. The brown sugar I upped to 1T, the paprika became 1t, and the rest was at 1/4 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe. My kids ate the leftovers cold the next morning. That's how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomadic Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Added 1/2 tsp white pepper and used adobo instead of poultry seasoning.... was excellent... then I used the leftovers along with zuchinni and onions to make a great brunch fritatta garnished with cheddar cheese and peppedews. I will add this to my staple recipes for sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwin Ashurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I really like the gist of the recipe, but like most of the people that have made this before I also changed the ingredients. I only used 2 tablespoons of olive oil, only 1 teaspoon of paprika, I omitted the poultry seasoning and added 2 more tablespoons of brown sugar. It was wonderful, the sweet hits your mouth first and then the spicy sneaks up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I've made it just as directed as well as cut back on some of the spices - mostly out of laziness and not wanting to get them all out of the cupboard. The 2nd time I just used brown sugar, onion & garlic powders, cayenne and black pepper. I admit I liked the 2nd version best as the flavors didn't overpower the remainder of the meal however both ways were fantastic. This is going to be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda 'Machmiller' Kiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed these very much. They did come out a bit dry though, so I think next time I will try covering them for the 1st 15 min and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States