Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
A nice change from the candied and backed sweet potatoes everyone makes. My family who say they don't like sweet potatoes will eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
We LOVED these! Usually when a recipe is described as "spicy" I don't expect much; I can handle quite a bit. So I was pleased that these had a good balance between sweet and spicy. There is definitely heat here! Will make again for sure! UPDATE: The first time I made these I did not have the poultry seasoning. I tried them again with it included and thought it was way too strong. We def. prefer it without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
So tasty, I love that sweet and spicy flavor combo. Normally I just bake sweet potatoes so this was a welcome change. didn't have poultry seasoning so I left that out but kept the other ingredients the same. This is a nice side dish for a dinner party. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a good recipe! All the flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessasydney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow. That was super easy, my house smells great, and they are delicious!! Only change was I used TS onion onion in place of onion powder because it's all I had. I will definately make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The perfect ratio of sweet and spice!! My husband and I both LOVED these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I don't usually write reviews for recipes but this was so easy and so delicious! I used a spice blend as I didn't have any paprika or poultry seasoning and I cut back on the chili powder and pepper. I also added some sea salt and did not totally peel the potatoes as the skin is so healthy for you. I wanted to eat all 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These potatoes were AMAZING! A great way to change up from the typical sweet method of fixing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Loved this! A great alternative to the usual candied variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I love this recipe! It is a unique flavor and a refreshing clean way to make this wonderful food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States