Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super yummy. Substituted cinnamon for poultry seasoning. Next time, mix all the spices together before trying to blend with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The flavor was great, but these do not travel well, they got a bit too soft. It also seemed like a lot of oil...I'll try it with less next time. Used less paprika, less brown sugar, no onion powder. Will add onion and garlic next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this for our church group but tripled the recipe, and the pan was emptied. They were so good, I'm making them again, only two days later for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is great! I didn't bother with the chilli powder and I found it just spicey enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
LOVED THESE POTATOES! Delicious and perfect. Will definitely make again! If you like condiments (like I do) add a dollop of sour cream to accompany the hot potatoes fresh from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful! My family loved this side. We made it just as it was directed. Even my 14 month old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
It was Thanksgiving when I tried this recipe and I had no oven room so I partially boiled the potatoes and then put spices on it and threw it in the crockpot on high for a little over an hour they turned out GREAT!My husband loves sweet potatoes, and I was a little nervous about trying this recipe instead of the traditional marshmellow topping, but he said he loved this recipe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
We had it last night with "Marinated Flank Steak w/ Horseradish Sauce" from this site and salad. Very good! Guests asked for recipe. I will make this regularly. Good to use up extra sweet potatoes that I didn't use at Thanksgiving -- plus they're pretty cheap this time of year. Oh, I used yams - sweet potatoes are icky in the NW, no pretty color and not as much flavor as our yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
this was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good! Made this for my Thanksgiving table and liked it quite a bit. I made as stated with the exception of poultry seasoning. Many of the reviewers didn't seem to care for it and I didn't have time to test run this recipe before serving it to the large Thanksgiving group so I figured better safe than sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States