Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a good recipe! All the flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessasydney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow. That was super easy, my house smells great, and they are delicious!! Only change was I used TS onion onion in place of onion powder because it's all I had. I will definately make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The perfect ratio of sweet and spice!! My husband and I both LOVED these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I don't usually write reviews for recipes but this was so easy and so delicious! I used a spice blend as I didn't have any paprika or poultry seasoning and I cut back on the chili powder and pepper. I also added some sea salt and did not totally peel the potatoes as the skin is so healthy for you. I wanted to eat all 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These potatoes were AMAZING! A great way to change up from the typical sweet method of fixing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Loved this! A great alternative to the usual candied variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I love this recipe! It is a unique flavor and a refreshing clean way to make this wonderful food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I always double everything--especially the sugar. We make it at least six times a year. Sometimes I add whole cloves of garlic (skins still on) for people to squish out and spread on to their bread or crackers. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super yummy. Substituted cinnamon for poultry seasoning. Next time, mix all the spices together before trying to blend with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The flavor was great, but these do not travel well, they got a bit too soft. It also seemed like a lot of oil...I'll try it with less next time. Used less paprika, less brown sugar, no onion powder. Will add onion and garlic next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States