Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
LOVED the combination of sweet & spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
yum! ran out of onion powder so i threw in 1/4 cup of minced fresh onion. otherwise, followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful and slightly crispy. would definitely make these sweet tater tots again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This recipe was great!! Its nice to have another way to make sweet potatoes especially with a recipe that doesnt contain a ton of sugar. My husband loved the "sweet potato tots"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was so good, and easy, and it came out perfectly cooked! Thanks Erin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Loved this! very easy to prep and full of flavor. I added a little more heat and use frozen sweet potatoes rather than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We hate marshmellow sweet potatoes, and were looking for something different from mom's "Pone". This is a GREAT way to prepare sweet potatoes. My Family LOVED it. Yumola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Hackley

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
The hot spices were a little too overpowering and did not balance with the sweet. Otherwise, this would've been 5 stars for us. After tasting, felt it needed a sprinkle of salt and some melted butter to enhance the flavors. I will definitely tweak it to our taste buds. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious. Followed reviews and used 3 large sweet potatoes, increased brown sugar to 1 tablespoon, reduced paprika to 1 teaspoon. My family LOVED it. Said it was like a savory, spicy dessert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States