Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are terrific! Guests who weren't big fans of sweet potatoes devoured them. I added fresh, chopped Rosemary, and I wasn't very careful with measuring the spices, so I know I added more than called for. The red pepper and sugar are key and really give the dish a great sweet kick. I plan to make them for a dinner party. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is my favorite new recipe! Everyone in my family loves this treat. It is so simple to make and easy to adapt to what you have on hand. I no longer add any brown sugar because I think the potatoes add enough sweetness. I have never added poultry seasoning but I do add crushed fennel seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We eat these all the time and love them. There is nothing I would change. We never eat sweet potatoes any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I liked the idea but not the taste. I omitted the cayenne pepper so it wouldn't be too spicy for my kids and the end result was still too spicy. :( I think sweet and salty (rather than spicy) would be good. I will probably try around with my own spices next time but thanks for the idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe, I omitted the cayenne pepper. There was a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myoki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
LOVED the combination of sweet & spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
yum! ran out of onion powder so i threw in 1/4 cup of minced fresh onion. otherwise, followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful and slightly crispy. would definitely make these sweet tater tots again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This recipe was great!! Its nice to have another way to make sweet potatoes especially with a recipe that doesnt contain a ton of sugar. My husband loved the "sweet potato tots"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was so good, and easy, and it came out perfectly cooked! Thanks Erin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States