Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was so good, and easy, and it came out perfectly cooked! Thanks Erin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Loved this! very easy to prep and full of flavor. I added a little more heat and use frozen sweet potatoes rather than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We hate marshmellow sweet potatoes, and were looking for something different from mom's "Pone". This is a GREAT way to prepare sweet potatoes. My Family LOVED it. Yumola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Hackley

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
The hot spices were a little too overpowering and did not balance with the sweet. Otherwise, this would've been 5 stars for us. After tasting, felt it needed a sprinkle of salt and some melted butter to enhance the flavors. I will definitely tweak it to our taste buds. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious. Followed reviews and used 3 large sweet potatoes, increased brown sugar to 1 tablespoon, reduced paprika to 1 teaspoon. My family LOVED it. Said it was like a savory, spicy dessert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We loved this! I didn't have paprika, so I used cumin instead (and only used half as much as was called for). It was very yummy! I also added a little more brown sugar. :) Can't wait to make it again with paprika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesshThom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal solo, but also makes a good addition to chili or other entrees in need of a kick. I accidentally overdid the chili powder when making these yesterday, and managed to hide it by breaking up some baked cornbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
A nice change from the candied and backed sweet potatoes everyone makes. My family who say they don't like sweet potatoes will eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States