Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was great! I made this for the family last night and doubled the recipe. There were no leftovers! However, we didn't have olive oil, paprika, or onion powder. I used vegetable oil instead and omitted the paprika and onion powder. Still turned out great! Will definitely make this again! I am interested in putting it on chicken or on ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
these were good i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I LOVE these! I read the other reviews and used some of their ideas as well. Especially the cinnamon. I don't have poultry seasoning or cayenne pepper, but just kind of made it up as i went along. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The flavors explode in your mouth. I followed the recipe for 5 medium potatoes. I also added 1tsp cinnamon and no cayenne. I will be doing these again soon. I have a couple servings for tomorrow and can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are terrific! Guests who weren't big fans of sweet potatoes devoured them. I added fresh, chopped Rosemary, and I wasn't very careful with measuring the spices, so I know I added more than called for. The red pepper and sugar are key and really give the dish a great sweet kick. I plan to make them for a dinner party. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is my favorite new recipe! Everyone in my family loves this treat. It is so simple to make and easy to adapt to what you have on hand. I no longer add any brown sugar because I think the potatoes add enough sweetness. I have never added poultry seasoning but I do add crushed fennel seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We eat these all the time and love them. There is nothing I would change. We never eat sweet potatoes any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I liked the idea but not the taste. I omitted the cayenne pepper so it wouldn't be too spicy for my kids and the end result was still too spicy. :( I think sweet and salty (rather than spicy) would be good. I will probably try around with my own spices next time but thanks for the idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe, I omitted the cayenne pepper. There was a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States