Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving. I didn't have garlic powder but just added some vegetable seasoning. These were great and easy to make! I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar rather than 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Loved all of the spices, followed the recipe as directed & needed to add just a lil more olive oil, but it was great. wasn't too sweet or too spicy. very easy to make & different than most sweet potato recipes. it's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
With all of the rave reviews, I expected more from this recipe. Based on a some of the prior feedback, I cut the paprika back to 1 tablespoon and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe, but instead of spreading the potatoes on a baking sheet, I put them in a covered casserole dish to bake. I was concerned the brown sugar might burn before the potatoes were cooked otherwise. I was just surprised the seasonings did not come through more, especially the cayenne. I would probably do a simpler approach next time - garlic powder, brown sugar, cinnamon and definitely more cayenne/red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
A little too spicey and too little sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and found the spice overpowered the sweetness. Otherwise it was a nice change up from my typical baked sweet potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is great! I reduced the oil to 2 tablespoons to cut down on fat and did not have poultry seasoning. Even with the omission it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe. I mixed all the spices w/ oil and mixed in Ziploc bag. Flavor was incredible! My teenage son devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent way to eat sweet potatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
No poultry seasoning? Use sage. Lovely recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I just made this; wonderful. I used melted butter instead of the olive oil, and salted the finished product. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
SO GOOD!! I just made it for dinner, with beef steaks and broccoli and my husband and I loved it!! it's just perfection. I made it exactly as the recipe say.. (but only with one sweet potato). Saving this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States