Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were really good in spite of the fact that I over-seasoned them. Thought I had two sweet potatoes, but one turned out to be a little on the rotten side. But when assembling the ingredients, I forgot to halve them. Tho I did only use a small amount of olive oil. Didn't use poultry seasoning as I have none, but did take other reviewers' advice and use only 1 TBSP of the brown sugar and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon. Delish. Served along side Easy & Elegant Pork Tenderloin and Quinoa with Peas, both from this site. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I prepared this recipe as written. It was good, but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I used smoked paprika and it was amazing! Definitely use all the seasoning, even though it looks like a ton. A lot of the flavour is lost somehow with the baking process so you'll be glad to have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
OMG, This is sure fire winner. I have never been a fan of Sweet Potato's before But I sure am now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
took a little longer to cook than stated however my chunks were big.really enjoyed the spice with the sweetness of the potatoes.a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
my first ever sweet potato dish and these were awesome!! i am brand new to the sweet potato i have always been a white spud girl. i used coconut oil and i did not use paprika or poultry seasoning. just a dash of lawrys seasoning salt. would love to make these spicier! but not everyone likes that when you are cooking for 2. great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made these just like the recipe called for but added extra Red chile powder..it was very tasty and they came out moist, but it would have liked it if they were more crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was great! I made this for the family last night and doubled the recipe. There were no leftovers! However, we didn't have olive oil, paprika, or onion powder. I used vegetable oil instead and omitted the paprika and onion powder. Still turned out great! Will definitely make this again! I am interested in putting it on chicken or on ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
these were good i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I LOVE these! I read the other reviews and used some of their ideas as well. Especially the cinnamon. I don't have poultry seasoning or cayenne pepper, but just kind of made it up as i went along. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States