Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These potatoes were delish! I didn't have garlic powder or paprika at the time and I also used stevia instead of brown sugar but they were still delish! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect side dish, also great on salad, if you have any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Pretty good. I wasn't sure whether the amount of paprika was a typo or not (does anyone know?), so I only added about a teaspoon of it. I followed the rest of the recipe and also added a couple of Tablespoons of dry sherry along with chopped onions and garlic (instead of powder because I didn't have any). I added some dried thyme, but didn't have any poultry seasoning. I let the whole mixture sit a mixing bowl until I was ready to put it in the oven (I like to get everything ready at once if I can earlier on in the day so dinner-time isn't as hectic). Took it out while the oven was preheating, then baked at 425 for 20 mins, flipped potatoes, and baked for another 20 mins. Came out really good, just not as sweet or as spicy as I'd expected. Next time I will use a Tablespoon of brown sugar as other reviewers did, and add a little more cayenne and chili powder (I did use hot chili powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect blend of seasoning in my opinion. Easy to prepare, and really a very nice side dish to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Soooo good! My toddler loves spicy food and devoured these. I did add cinnamon and think that if it wasn't there, I'd really miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is x2 and it turned out absolutely horrible.It could be a good recipe with some modifications to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oak Island, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Was delicious! Just the right amount of spice; Myself, husband and kids love it spicy! Next time I may add just a lil more sweet by adding a bit more brown sugar. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We love this and make it over and over again.. I have not found anything I like better.. it gives just a little bit of spice for my husband but not too much for me!! We are having this once again tonight with our pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is a "keeper" as my wife and I say when we find a good recipe. The flavors in this dish are great and very addictive. I used a one gallon Ziploc bag to toss the spices on the potatoes and it really worked well. I have already shared it with friends and family and will be making it again. Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I didn't really care for this one. OK, but I won't be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States