Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mima
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
All I can say is YUM! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is incredible! I've never had sweet potatoes like this before. I used three sweet potatoes and there was more than enough spice mixture. Next time I'll either halve it, or use four sweet potatoes. A really easy way to get the yam cubes coated is to put them in a gallon ziplock bag. Add the oil, seal the bag, and shake until they're coated. Then add the spice mixture and do the same thing. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe to make for my husband while he recovered from oral surgery. He was so sick of sweet foods and craved something spicy. I mashed the potatoes for that purpose. Now this recipe is part of our regular weeknight meal options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These turned out amazing. I added a little curry and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These potatoes were delish! I didn't have garlic powder or paprika at the time and I also used stevia instead of brown sugar but they were still delish! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect side dish, also great on salad, if you have any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Pretty good. I wasn't sure whether the amount of paprika was a typo or not (does anyone know?), so I only added about a teaspoon of it. I followed the rest of the recipe and also added a couple of Tablespoons of dry sherry along with chopped onions and garlic (instead of powder because I didn't have any). I added some dried thyme, but didn't have any poultry seasoning. I let the whole mixture sit a mixing bowl until I was ready to put it in the oven (I like to get everything ready at once if I can earlier on in the day so dinner-time isn't as hectic). Took it out while the oven was preheating, then baked at 425 for 20 mins, flipped potatoes, and baked for another 20 mins. Came out really good, just not as sweet or as spicy as I'd expected. Next time I will use a Tablespoon of brown sugar as other reviewers did, and add a little more cayenne and chili powder (I did use hot chili powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect blend of seasoning in my opinion. Easy to prepare, and really a very nice side dish to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States