Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Baked Fries! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Perfect as-is, excellent balance of spicy and sweet. And so easy! Thanks for a new staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this dish yesterday and I have to say that with 3 picky eaters the recipe got all thumbs up! Of course I reduced the cayenne pepper and instead of adding black ground pepper I seasoned with ground red paprika. From now on I am going to make it very often. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We made these last night and YES they are fantastic and jut s easy as they sound. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybeth Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I'm with the others that said these were too spicy. I do like spicy food, but it was a bit much! Other than that, these were really tasty, and I will definitely make them again, just with less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Overall this is a great recipe, my children loved them. I gave it four stars because they are way too spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I usually read all reviews before I try them but I failed to read these. I LOVE EEEEEEEEEEEE spicy food but this was too spicy. Maybe a little pinch of Cayenne instead. I'm on a diet so I was looking for healthy fries & thought why not sweet potatoes. But to put out the fire in my mouth, i dipped the fries in Ranch dressing. Works for my Buffalo wings so why not these. It was actually good. But just for future reference i know not to use so much Cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buff Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Bring on the heat! I had bought sweet potatoes some days back and needed something to do with them. They went great with beans my brother had made and I already had all the ingredients at home. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very good! Maybe a bit less cayenne pepper, but these taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I liked the combo of sweet and spicy but these were a bit too spicy for me. I will use much less cayenne pepper next time but that's just a personal taste thing. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States