Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jwalsh410
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes. I only make it with the chicken and broccoli because I'm picky but its so tasteful. My boyfriend thinks the chicken tastes a little bland compared to the rest of the dish so I am going to try and marinate the chicken next time. I used brown sugar instead of hoisin and of course I made plenty of extra sauce. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Quick & Yum. I added red pepper to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is my first succesful chicken stir fry and so far my favourite. I didn't change much except for adding more broccoli and doubling the sauce to coat it all. The broccoli really absorbs the sauce and explodes with flavour so there's no need for any other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Easy to make. Excellent flavor. My 8-yr old loved it and both husband and daughter ate a second helping! I included everything but the Chili Paste. My daughter likes spice, but I didn't want to risk overdoing it on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is very similar to the one you can find in, "The Ultimate Chinese and Asian Cookbook". I would recommend not wasting so much time with the steamin of the veggies. Go to the freezer section of Wal-Mart and buy their delux stir fry veggies, and defrost on the counter. I added in black mushroom sauce, Soy sauce and Chinese white cooking wine. Being half Asian, I already have most of these ingredients. The recipe in the coook book has 1/2 tsp of ground tumeric and ginger. 2 tps cumin and 1 TBS of ground coarinader (smells divine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojokelly225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Wabasha, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was easy and tasty. I did as some of the other reviews did -- marinated the chicken ahead of time, but I also added an egg white, which tenderizes the chicken. I also added some sliced water chestnuts. I think this recipe would be wonderful with beef too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Good, but make double the sauce. If you add veggies like others suggested like mushrooms & celery (which I did) you need to 4 times the sauce. I found this out to late, but will do next time. I really like the extra mushrooms & celery so that'll be a staple to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This would be much better if the sauce was increased as there isn't much to it, leaving little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was delightful! It smelled so good as I was cooking it! Other than using fresh ginger instead, I stuck closely to the recipe. Tasty and delicious! Something I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States