Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
this is a great recipe. I modified it a bit by using ginger/garlic paste (found in Indian product stores), with fresh garlic but not fresh ginger. I also added button mushrooms, just because I love them. I serviced this on the Barley Bake, which is just another great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
as is the recipe does not have enough sauce and is quite spicy and salty. I used half cup of chicken broth, omitted the salt and pepper, left the other ingredients in the same amounts and added 1 T of cornstarch and brown sugar. I am very grateful for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty! Great for a quick throw together meal, i added tons of veggies and less heat, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I just made this recipe, but I added a lot. I think the base is a little too spicy for me, but I'll edit it for when I make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Family loved this recipe! Even the hubby who does not like broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I added celery and carrots based on some of the reviews, which did add to the prep time, but this was still a do-able weeknight recipe. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved this! I used fresh broccoli and threw it in with everything else. I also added red bell pepper. To have a thicker sauce, I didn't use chicken stock. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
To be honest, it was just OK. It seemed a little bare without rice so I added brown rice halfway through cooking it. Also, it took me almost two hours in the store to find out chili paste was with thai/asian food. I made this twice now. The first time the broccoli was too mushy and the rice was hard (Since I didn't realized to add it until the last minute). The second time I made it, the recipe was better, but there was too little broccoli and too much chicken. I suppose that's my fault for adding extras, but hey not everyone who I cook for eats the same portion. Not the easiest thing in the world to make. I got tired of chopping fresh garlic and just added minced garlic. It was still pretty good and I don't recommend the fresh garlic unless you just have a knack for that stuff. I honestly couldn't be bothered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Easy to do and easy to alter to your liking. Added a bunch of other veggies, halved the salt, used firm tofu instead of chicken, and doubled the sauce as was recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Did not have enough sauce to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States