Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Easy to make. Excellent flavor. My 8-yr old loved it and both husband and daughter ate a second helping! I included everything but the Chili Paste. My daughter likes spice, but I didn't want to risk overdoing it on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is very similar to the one you can find in, "The Ultimate Chinese and Asian Cookbook". I would recommend not wasting so much time with the steamin of the veggies. Go to the freezer section of Wal-Mart and buy their delux stir fry veggies, and defrost on the counter. I added in black mushroom sauce, Soy sauce and Chinese white cooking wine. Being half Asian, I already have most of these ingredients. The recipe in the coook book has 1/2 tsp of ground tumeric and ginger. 2 tps cumin and 1 TBS of ground coarinader (smells divine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojokelly225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Wabasha, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was easy and tasty. I did as some of the other reviews did -- marinated the chicken ahead of time, but I also added an egg white, which tenderizes the chicken. I also added some sliced water chestnuts. I think this recipe would be wonderful with beef too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Good, but make double the sauce. If you add veggies like others suggested like mushrooms & celery (which I did) you need to 4 times the sauce. I found this out to late, but will do next time. I really like the extra mushrooms & celery so that'll be a staple to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This would be much better if the sauce was increased as there isn't much to it, leaving little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was delightful! It smelled so good as I was cooking it! Other than using fresh ginger instead, I stuck closely to the recipe. Tasty and delicious! Something I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
this is a great recipe. I modified it a bit by using ginger/garlic paste (found in Indian product stores), with fresh garlic but not fresh ginger. I also added button mushrooms, just because I love them. I serviced this on the Barley Bake, which is just another great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
as is the recipe does not have enough sauce and is quite spicy and salty. I used half cup of chicken broth, omitted the salt and pepper, left the other ingredients in the same amounts and added 1 T of cornstarch and brown sugar. I am very grateful for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty! Great for a quick throw together meal, i added tons of veggies and less heat, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States