Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by eramirez933
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
It was delicious! Used all the ingredients and it was perfect. Very easy to make. & if anyone needs to find the ingredients Marianos and whole foods grocery stores have all the items. Mainly Marianos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by niecyny
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I Love this. I've made this three times. Twice using white wine instead of chicken stock and it taste so much better. I omitted the red peppers because I didn't have any and omitted the chile paste and just used crushed red pepper. I also followed the suggestion to marinate the chicken in soy, ginger and hoisin prior. Makes the chicken so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wow! This was an extremely hot (spicy) dish. We couldn't eat it as the recipe goes. I added agave nectar to sweeten it up enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I can't have soy so I replaced the soy sauce with Worcestershire sauce instead, and added a little lemon juice and it was very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo B.
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Didn't have green onions so omitted them. Made hoisin sauce from scratch as I didn't have any on hand but had all the major ingredients to make my own. Doubled the sauce, went light on the chili paste and added carrot and matchstick red peppers, both of which I par cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! Tripled the sauce, and had the chicken with carrots, celery, broccoli. And yes I did marinate the chicken first. Will make again with beef, pork, and even just the veggies over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent dish. I made this with pork tenderloin, and it basically disappeared off the plates. As with other reviewers, I tripled the sauce, though I only doubled the chili paste and crushed red pepper. I had a stir fry veggie mix in the freezer; I used that instead of straight broccoli. I imagine any stir fry veggie mix would work. Next time I make it, I may just try using stew meat, just to see how that works, too. One last thing--I didn't have green onions, so I used Maya sweet instead. I sauteed them a bit beforehand, then added the marinated blend together to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this for me and my lady friend and we really enjoyed it! My only complaint of this dish is that it was spicier than we really liked, but that's not really the recipes fault, it says it's spicy! So next time we'll cut out a little bit of the chili paste. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is the "stir fry" my fiancee always asks for as long as I make extra sauce for it. If I get it wrong or try to change it up she gets sassy and asks for it the right way. And it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOOT77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I had wanted to find a simple, easy to make stir-fry. And this is it! Love it! I read through reviews and took a few suggestions for a variation on some of the suggested recipe. I also ended up adding a bit of corn starch because I like thicker sauce. But this is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States