Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I realized after making this recipe it was a little too spicy for me. I doubled the sauce as people suggested. I should have added more broccoli and maybe some carrots as shown in the picture. It just lacked color after the broccoli faded in color. It was a nice bright green til I mixed it in then it faded. I will try it again but adding more color. I did not use the salt as people suggested and it tasted fine. I'll give it one more try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good, follow directions...some alterations made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great dish-would just make larger servings. Great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This smelled wonderful as it was cooking, but was just way too spicy for me. I'm not really familiar with all of the ingredients, so I wonder if there is a less spicy version of the chili paste. Mine said "ground fresh chili paste", so I thought I had the right thing, but when I read other reviews stating that this wasn't spicy, I just don't get it. I may make it again without the chili paste, or maybe with just a tiny bit, but definitely not the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was delicious and so easy. I tripled the sauce but otherwise followed the recipe. I think next time I will opt for fresh ginger. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe, had a good sweet and spicy kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Good, but tooooo sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I changed it a little according to my taste & what I had on hand. Added halved baby Carrots to the broccoli, do not have a steamer and didn't have time to improvise one up, so just boiled that duo covered in water instead. Added some sliced red bell pepper to the chicken mixture,and lightly salted/peppered the chicken only before sauteing. Did not have any crushed red pepper, so sprinkled a bit of cayenne in there instead to replace the heat. Used Sriracha in place of the chili paste. Added a bit of salt and garlic powder after taste testing to make it just perfect. Had it with white rice, DELICIOUS. And only took me about 30 minutes total to make! Preparation and all! Try this easy recipe and you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States