Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Quick and delicious. Added lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Marinated chicken in soy sauce, ginger, hoison and dash of chili powder. Added Tbs oyster sauce as recommended. Used 1/2 c. chicken stock with a bit of cornstarch to thicken sauce a bit. Will definitely make again with minor alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy, yummy! Love it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made the recipe as stated and it was pretty bland because there was not enough sauce. Would double the sauce if I made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm not a huge fan of spicy hot but my family is. I like others left out the chilli paste and it was still plenty hot. I also added mushroom and snow peas to the broccoli. Easy to make and the end result was great. It is a keeper. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hancoccn
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this exactly like the recipe except I added red peppers and doubled the sauce and spices. Next time I will do the same except I will keep the chicken stop at 1/8 cup because it was a little too much liquid. It's delicious flavor tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hancoccn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I saw this recipe in the most recent Allrecipes magazine and decided to give it a go for a little something different. I did follow the suggestions in the magazine to double the sauce, which is a must if serving over rice in my opinion. Plus, I added a red bell pepper. This is a great recipe and versatile if you want to take out veggies or add others. The only ingredient I did not use was the extra salt b/c it seemed unnecessary when I tasted the sauce. There is a lot of flavor components and salt already in the other ingredients so I just wouldn't include it. Overall a good recipe. My husband loved the spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colbert, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
As my first time cooking anything other than something in the microwave or one of the oven cooked pizzas it was interesting because I forgot the vegetables :( but it was still so good. I didn't use the chili paste because my siblings aren't a fan of very spicy stuff but I will definitely cook this fantastic recipe again with the vegetables and chili paste for myself and my girlfriend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaTennisGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The family loved it. I added some red peppers because I had them and needed to use them. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent flavor. I made a few changes. I used about 2 c. of broccoli florets (2 stalks) and about 1 c. of 3" carrot matchsticks (3 carrots). I steamed the broccoli for 5 minutes, and steamed the carrots matchsticks for 3 minutes. I left out the salt. (Didn't need it. I guess there is enough salt in the soy sauce.) I doubled the sauce. (At first, there wasn't enough to cover the veggies or to serve over rice.) My family and I loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States