Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
very good recipe. made a couple of changes. used pork instead of chicken and white wine instead chicken broth becuase those are what we had. also i marinated the pork in soy, wine, garli, ginger, and chili sauce. i think it helped make the meat very tender and flavorful. also i doubled the sauce ingredients and i wouldn't use the salt and pepper becuase i think the other ingredients cover that aspect of the recipe. great recipe with veggies served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
We thought it was a great recipe! I made some alterations: we marinated the chicken in soy sauce/garlic/ginger/splenda, I also made extra sauce, adding a bit more hoisin sauce and added some splenda to the recipe to make it a bit more sweet to ward of some of the heat from the spices. I skipped out on the salt in the recipe... I found that this recipe was already on the salty side, so I also used low-sodium chicken broth. This is now a family favorite! It's also great with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Great recipe. The whole family enjoyed it, kids and all. Next time iI try it I will try it with a bag of frozen chinese veggies and baby corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I JUST FINISHED making this recipie. I haven't even set the table yet, but I had to post a review. It is delicious! Its the proper amount of sweet and just enough spice to leave a pleasant tingle in your mouth. I followed the directions exactly,to a point. I didn't have any chili paste, so I mixed 1/2 tbl chili powder with water. I added more broth at the end b/c it wasn't enough yummy sauce for me. ( I just snuck another bite... DELICIOUS!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Yummy!!!! Thanks for this one! It was fast, easy and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
A very good, tasty, simple recipe to make. It was full of flavor and I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Yum Yum! I added some baby corn and some chestnuts for some crunch. I also served this with Cashews. Double the sauce it tastes wonderful. I loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This recipe is very good! This is a delicious meal that you can make in a short period of time. I followed the directions exactly. I have already put it in my recipe file - as it is definitely a keeper! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This is an awesome stir fry!! We gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Thank you for the idea, I love broccoli and always need a new idea to serve broccoli. Not only casserole and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estherlita Suryoputro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bontang, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States