Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This would be much better if the sauce was increased as there isn't much to it, leaving little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was delightful! It smelled so good as I was cooking it! Other than using fresh ginger instead, I stuck closely to the recipe. Tasty and delicious! Something I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
this is a great recipe. I modified it a bit by using ginger/garlic paste (found in Indian product stores), with fresh garlic but not fresh ginger. I also added button mushrooms, just because I love them. I serviced this on the Barley Bake, which is just another great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
as is the recipe does not have enough sauce and is quite spicy and salty. I used half cup of chicken broth, omitted the salt and pepper, left the other ingredients in the same amounts and added 1 T of cornstarch and brown sugar. I am very grateful for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty! Great for a quick throw together meal, i added tons of veggies and less heat, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I just made this recipe, but I added a lot. I think the base is a little too spicy for me, but I'll edit it for when I make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Family loved this recipe! Even the hubby who does not like broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I added celery and carrots based on some of the reviews, which did add to the prep time, but this was still a do-able weeknight recipe. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved this! I used fresh broccoli and threw it in with everything else. I also added red bell pepper. To have a thicker sauce, I didn't use chicken stock. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
To be honest, it was just OK. It seemed a little bare without rice so I added brown rice halfway through cooking it. Also, it took me almost two hours in the store to find out chili paste was with thai/asian food. I made this twice now. The first time the broccoli was too mushy and the rice was hard (Since I didn't realized to add it until the last minute). The second time I made it, the recipe was better, but there was too little broccoli and too much chicken. I suppose that's my fault for adding extras, but hey not everyone who I cook for eats the same portion. Not the easiest thing in the world to make. I got tired of chopping fresh garlic and just added minced garlic. It was still pretty good and I don't recommend the fresh garlic unless you just have a knack for that stuff. I honestly couldn't be bothered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States