Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
One of garlic ingred should read mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Jonathon is spot on - i used some left over pork roast, sauteed in worcestershire sauce. And, added some tinned crushed pineapple when i marinated - overnite - in the refrigerator. Outstanding basic recipe/starting point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Too funny. I made this exact same recipe without viewing yours. It was fantastic!! Kudos to you. Only difference is I put a ton more veggies (snow peas, bean sprouts, red pepper, carrots and some wine) but seriously delicious. THANK YOU for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Easy to make and I used soft butter and flour to thicken up the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
It was very good I tripled the sauce and made it with veggies only. We like spicy however I make another sauce that takes the same amount of chili paste and its spicy enough for us, so I only used the amount of chili paste and red peppers for one portion of sauce. It wasn't as sweet as I thought it should be but that could easily be changed with adding a little sugar. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
5 Star definitely! I threw everything together (instead of cooking it seperately) and sautee'd it; that easy! Thanks for sharing. Going to be a regular in this house! Edit: I didn't double the sauce at all and it was perfect as per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really good. LOVE the combination of sweet + spicy. Didn't have crushed red pepper (omitted) or chile paste (used sambal olek instead). Served over sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
we so loved this.. i was worried bc the recipe had the word sweet in it and me and bf don't really care for sweet.. but wow.. only had 2 cups of broc so i used a little under 1 cup of red bell pepper to compensate.. used bbq sauce in place of hoisin.. didn't have low sodium soy sauce so i used the reg stuff and omitted the salt.. super good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Good flavor, very spicy. I used 1 Tbs. of chile paste, but left out the red pepper flakes. I used only a scant 1/4 tsp. of salt on the chicken as it cooked, and it was almost too much salt. For me, this sauce needed a touch of sweetness. In addition, a little cornstarch would give the sauce a sheen and to help it cling to the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
As many reviews state there is not enough sauce so had to make adjustments for that. Got a little heavy handed with the hot stuff and mine got a little too spicy for my taste. My hubby loved it! I also used different varieties of veggies. Bok Choy, asparagus, carrots, peas, red onion, mushrooms, green pepper. Flavor was really good I just made it too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States