Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This smelled wonderful as it was cooking, but was just way too spicy for me. I'm not really familiar with all of the ingredients, so I wonder if there is a less spicy version of the chili paste. Mine said "ground fresh chili paste", so I thought I had the right thing, but when I read other reviews stating that this wasn't spicy, I just don't get it. I may make it again without the chili paste, or maybe with just a tiny bit, but definitely not the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was delicious and so easy. I tripled the sauce but otherwise followed the recipe. I think next time I will opt for fresh ginger. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe, had a good sweet and spicy kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Good, but tooooo sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I changed it a little according to my taste & what I had on hand. Added halved baby Carrots to the broccoli, do not have a steamer and didn't have time to improvise one up, so just boiled that duo covered in water instead. Added some sliced red bell pepper to the chicken mixture,and lightly salted/peppered the chicken only before sauteing. Did not have any crushed red pepper, so sprinkled a bit of cayenne in there instead to replace the heat. Used Sriracha in place of the chili paste. Added a bit of salt and garlic powder after taste testing to make it just perfect. Had it with white rice, DELICIOUS. And only took me about 30 minutes total to make! Preparation and all! Try this easy recipe and you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwalsh410
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes. I only make it with the chicken and broccoli because I'm picky but its so tasteful. My boyfriend thinks the chicken tastes a little bland compared to the rest of the dish so I am going to try and marinate the chicken next time. I used brown sugar instead of hoisin and of course I made plenty of extra sauce. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Quick & Yum. I added red pepper to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is my first succesful chicken stir fry and so far my favourite. I didn't change much except for adding more broccoli and doubling the sauce to coat it all. The broccoli really absorbs the sauce and explodes with flavour so there's no need for any other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States