Sweet and Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I tried 3 different pumpkin seed recipes. This by far was the best! I would not have changed a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runt0rrun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
pretty good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Just pulled these out of the oven! I did the recipe as is but only half the seeds as I am using the pie pumpkin seeds and don't have as many. Also only did at 275 F and half the time as there are less seeds and they are smaller. But WOW they are good! Was hesitant to bother as I've never liked the traditional plain old salt recipe from when I was a kid. But I could eat them all before my husband even gets home from work! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
With a heavier splash of Texas Pete, and less butter next time (these were a tad too slippery for my taste), these would be a 5. I typically go for nearly-naked pumpkin seeds, roasted w/ a little salt & EVOO, so this recipe reminded me of, well, Bold & Zesty Chex Mix, w/ its savory sweet spice. My husband says, while munching away on these, "Carve more pumpkins so you can roast more of these seeds!" And to that I say, HE can carve the pumpkins and I'll kick back and eat some Halloween candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wow!!! I have never been a big fan of pumpkin seeds, but this recipe has changed my mind forever! It caught my attention because my husband loves spicy things. This was also one of the easier recipes and it only takes 45 minutes! I think I am going to have to come up with more ways to use pumpkins because we will be having this again! By the way, I don't know what kind of hot sauce other people have been using, but we used my husband's "Z nothing beyond Extremely Hot Sauce" and 2 drops was just enough! Any more and I probly wouldn't be able to feel my lips! I also liked the suggestion to mix the sauce and then test taste it before adding the pumpkin seeds. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Indiana, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
nice change from the regular salted ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My boys loved these seeds. It was a fun snack to send to school in their lunches and peanut free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I didn't think they were that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These seeds tasted good, but the sweet comes out a lot more than than the spicy does. Next time I will either add more spice or a more potent version of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I liked it but I don't really like pumpkin seeds so I didn't care for it but the taste of the sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States