Sweet and Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These were awesome! I added some extra heat by using cayenne pepper along with the hot sauce. Delicious, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
yummy...a small note is that they come out of the oven still a bit wet but dry beautifully and are just the right bit of salty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Too salty. Remember there is a lot of salt in the Worcestershire sauce. I would cut the salt amount in half. Other than way too salty, has great flavor and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
my favourite way to eat pumpkin seeds. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I carve extra pumpkins just to make more of these! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
SO GOOD! Will make these every year now that I tried them. I, also, added a little extra tabasco because I wanted my other half to like them. He stated that HE DOES NOT LIKE PUMPKIN SEEDS to me before I made them. I was determined to prove him wrong. I won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoastJana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Really yummy! My only complaint is that they were really wet so I had to cook them almost twice as long but the taste was fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very tasty. Letting them dry overnight is very helpful- also stir them every 10-15 minutes prevents them from burning. (1 good stir every 15 minutes 3 times did the trick for me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wokaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
AS AN ADDITIONAL NOTE TO THE REVIEW BELOW: One of the things that really made the difference with these, I believe, was letting the seeds dry out completely before baking them. I rinsed and put them on a paper-towel lined baking sheet overnight. Also, my husband just tried these, and he says that there was no possible way I could have made these any better. He says he'll be growing more pie-pumpkins for me next year, just so he can get the seeds! These are *that* good! Oh, wow, I've been making different varieties of roasted pumpkin seeds for years, and after just taking these out of the oven and being unable to stop eating them, this recipe is going straight into my autumn recipe file!! I couldn't believe how good these were! The only changes I made weren't that significant--I used Smart Balance Light instead of butter to cut the calories a little, used a tad extra brown sugar and replaced the hot sauce with a good dash of cayenne pepper (didn't have a spicy enough hot sauce that I liked on-hand). I also baked these for only 35 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes or so, to make sure they didn't stick to the cookie-sheet and burn. I can't wait to serve these at our annual pumpkin-carving party--I know they're be a hit. Thanks for the yummy and super-easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States