Sweet and Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
After spending the day trying various pumpkin seed recipes (6 total), this is by far the best! I was leary of this recipe being too "hot" for my children, but No! They love it! Even more so than the cinnamon and sugar recipes. It's not too salty, and not too sweet. I used basic Tabasco Sauce. (Would add more dashes of sauce for adults.) Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The best tasting pumpkin seeds I have made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Delicious! Will be a yearly tradition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
admittedly, the only pumpkin seed recipe i've tried, but really tasty! i used extra hot sauce, 2 dashes instead of drops. great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftytammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This smells wonderful when cooking. Just the right balance of sweet and salty. I guess I am a novice to pumpkin seeds, I didn't realize that you eat the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I left the hot sauce off for my kids. Loved them and will make every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I've never really been a fan of pumpkin seeds, due perhaps to flavorless recipes. I was worried about the hot sauce, so I used a little bit more sugar. It turned out great. The timing for me was a bit off, and I had to retrieve them about fifteen minutes early. Overall a great recipe and one that I'm definitely going to have to make again. (Thankfully my family carves many pumpkins for Hallowe'en, no shortage of seeds!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Delicious, like caramel corn without all that karo syrup and a nice boost of protein! Unlike another poster, I do think you need the salt to counteract the sweet. But I did use sea salt instead of morton's - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My wife has never cared for pumpkin seeds before, and absolutely loved these! No alterations necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I love these, soooo good. I double the sauce mix because the flavor is so good and add lots of extra drops of hot sauce. If you don't wanna take time to dry your seeds, boil them in salt water for 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States