Sweet and Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
After reading several recipes I decided to try this one. One of my friends suggested I dry the seeds out overnight, so I left them in my oven with the light on. I read the reviews first and one of the first complaints was that there was not enough flavor on the seed. So I doubled the recipe. I melted the butter and then combined all the ingredients so I could taste the sauce. It was wonderful! I baked the seeds for about an hour, @ 300, stirring every 15 to 20 minutes. I have not been a real pumpkin seed fan, but those in my realm really loved this recipe. I thought it was good as far as pumpkin seeds go. :) I hope that this helps the next person! Oh yea, instead of Tabasco sauce I used Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. It has a nice burn without all the vinegar flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Mmmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These were awesome! I added some extra heat by using cayenne pepper along with the hot sauce. Delicious, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
yummy...a small note is that they come out of the oven still a bit wet but dry beautifully and are just the right bit of salty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Too salty. Remember there is a lot of salt in the Worcestershire sauce. I would cut the salt amount in half. Other than way too salty, has great flavor and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
my favourite way to eat pumpkin seeds. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I carve extra pumpkins just to make more of these! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
SO GOOD! Will make these every year now that I tried them. I, also, added a little extra tabasco because I wanted my other half to like them. He stated that HE DOES NOT LIKE PUMPKIN SEEDS to me before I made them. I was determined to prove him wrong. I won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Really yummy! My only complaint is that they were really wet so I had to cook them almost twice as long but the taste was fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States