Sweet and Spicy Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So easy and ready in a jiff. I serve over wide noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
We love this chicken. Several years ago I saw this recipe on the back of a jar of picante sauce and I've been making it ever since. It is easy to make and tasty with rice or without. I served it to my sister and she asked for the recipe and she makes it often too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I've seen this recipe before, called "Texas Two-Step Chicken." I've made it many times, and my kids always love it. My suggestion is to place the chicken in a crock pot, mix the sauce ingredients, pour over the chicken and cook on low for 4-6 hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEEW17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friona, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
For many years I have made something similar to this with just putting boneless, skinless chicken breasts and a large bottle of Pace Picante sauce and putting it in the crock pot all day. The chicken is so tender it just falls apart. I aways serve it over rice or noodles. So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
used a mild salsa 'cause i don't know what picante is nor could i find any. being a male, i don't ask for help. turned out very well. next time i'm going to top it with some chopped green onions and some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a favorite in our house - we often top with shredded cheddar for the last 10 minutes of baking time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was so delicious. I used a medium salsa so it was a little spicy for the kids, next time I will use mild. The flavor was perfect spicy, sweet, YUMM!! My husband who doesn't really like to eat chicken and usually will only eat half a breast went back and got the rest. He also said, "You could make that again". That is really saying something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Made exactly as written. Turned out perfectly and very yummy. Will definitely add to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very yummy! The whole family liked this even though we're not all salsa fans. The brown sugar adds a great sweetness to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good, I cut my chicken into bite sized pieces and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States