Sweet and Spicy Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Pretty good but I changed it a bit. I added one small can of green chilies and a can of cheese soup to all of these ingredients and put it in the crock pot for 5 hours. Turned out great and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is so easy it is one of my quick meals I make after coming home from work later. I also have 3 jars of mustard (don't ask) so I am always looking for good recipes that include mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I love this cuz it's soooooo simple, so moist, so quick, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. Even my dh, who isn't fond of chicken, liked it. I used mild salsa and think next time I'll use at least half medium. The brown sugar off sets the pepper and it could have used a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
when I make this, my kids are guaranteed to finish their dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
YUMMY yummi YUMMY!!!! i made this chicken for supper tonight & my hubby had a fit. He loved it! I thought it was a tad too sweet, but that's the reason my husband like it so much. It has a great flavor! It's spicy & sweet...the fllavors are amazing:) I used the picante sauce; the only thing i wasn't so crazy about was the thinness of the sauce. Picante sause is not as thick as salsa and i could tell while eatcing this chicken. However, overall, this chicken was amazing! We will def. be adding this to one of our regular meals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have to admit that I was skeptical about these flavors mixed together. But, I prepared it as the recipe directed and it was a HUGE success!! It really was delicious and my husband said I could do this any time I want. It will definitely be a regular on our menu list. LOVE IT....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is wonderful; even my picky two year old ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Fabulously simple. Can even be done in a crock pot on low for chicken fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kekibird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States