Sweet and Spicy Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Pretty good but I changed it a bit. I added one small can of green chilies and a can of cheese soup to all of these ingredients and put it in the crock pot for 5 hours. Turned out great and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is so easy it is one of my quick meals I make after coming home from work later. I also have 3 jars of mustard (don't ask) so I am always looking for good recipes that include mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I love this cuz it's soooooo simple, so moist, so quick, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. Even my dh, who isn't fond of chicken, liked it. I used mild salsa and think next time I'll use at least half medium. The brown sugar off sets the pepper and it could have used a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
when I make this, my kids are guaranteed to finish their dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
YUMMY yummi YUMMY!!!! i made this chicken for supper tonight & my hubby had a fit. He loved it! I thought it was a tad too sweet, but that's the reason my husband like it so much. It has a great flavor! It's spicy & sweet...the fllavors are amazing:) I used the picante sauce; the only thing i wasn't so crazy about was the thinness of the sauce. Picante sause is not as thick as salsa and i could tell while eatcing this chicken. However, overall, this chicken was amazing! We will def. be adding this to one of our regular meals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have to admit that I was skeptical about these flavors mixed together. But, I prepared it as the recipe directed and it was a HUGE success!! It really was delicious and my husband said I could do this any time I want. It will definitely be a regular on our menu list. LOVE IT....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is wonderful; even my picky two year old ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Fabulously simple. Can even be done in a crock pot on low for chicken fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kekibird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States