Sweet and Spicy Marinade for Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Turned out good without liquid smoke. I refrained from adding it out of fear of flavor dominance, and I avoid adding artificial anything when I can. I broiled it to a medium rare using pasture-raised petite sirloins, which turned out tender, juicy, and a tasty balance of sweet honey/vanilla and spicy cumin. I felt as though it lacked in tang and realized perhaps an extra teaspoon or two of balsamic would do the trick for next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was awesome..yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaj1031

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is one of the best marinades for steak. I even used cayenne pepper for an even more spicier kick! Love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My family loved it! I didn't have cumin or liquid smoke and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe was a big hit @ my house. I did add about three tablespoons of sweet and sour but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahocum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
amazing! we recived a large jar of local honey and I've been trying to come up with a million and one ways to use it up. needless to say this recipe is going right in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I thought I had cumin, had to use curry WOW really great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Thank you for sharing this wonderful marinade! My in-laws love it, my entire family! I make extra so I can baste...mmmmm. I typically let it marinade for 4 hours, but even 2hours does the trick. I'm not sure if anyone has ever had a Steamboat steak, but this marinade is very similar. Happy BBQ'ing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
eh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is really good. I marinated a london broil in it then threw everything into a foil pack and cooked in the slow cooker. This turns out wonderful and is not all that sweet. I will use this one again for london broil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Make-Ahead Mamas

Join this group of busy moms as they get together to prepare make-ahead meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States