Sweet and Spicy Marinade for Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent flavor and the steak is so very tender and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is my recipe and I thought you all should know that the key to getting peak flavor in your steak (at least with this marinade) is to pierce the meat with a fork several times. This allows the marinade to seep in and obtain optimal flavor in a shorter period of time. I mentioned that in the original recipe but it got lost somewhere between submittal and posting. Thanks for trying it, though! I appreciate the feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Excellent marinade. I used hickory smoke salt instead of liquid smoke because I didn't have any (so then skipped the salt), and I used fresh chopped garlic. Very nice flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is really good. I marinated a london broil in it then threw everything into a foil pack and cooked in the slow cooker. This turns out wonderful and is not all that sweet. I will use this one again for london broil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Thank you for sharing this wonderful marinade! My in-laws love it, my entire family! I make extra so I can baste...mmmmm. I typically let it marinade for 4 hours, but even 2hours does the trick. I'm not sure if anyone has ever had a Steamboat steak, but this marinade is very similar. Happy BBQ'ing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I thought I had cumin, had to use curry WOW really great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe was a big hit @ my house. I did add about three tablespoons of sweet and sour but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahocum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My family loved it! I didn't have cumin or liquid smoke and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is one of the best marinades for steak. I even used cayenne pepper for an even more spicier kick! Love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was awesome..yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaj1031

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States