Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My family loved this recipe! Make sure that you get the right chile sauce though. It's in the asian aisle. It's a red sauce in a clear plastic jar, with a rooster on it. I thought that it was a bit hard to taste the sauce, but everyone else raved over it! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
My husband and I loved this. My son said it was salty so next time I will try a low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
As is, I didn't care for it. I had to adjust for my taste preferences adding more garlic, honey, plus tried adding some brown sugar, a little sesame oil, and red pepper flakes. Sorry, otherwise I probably wouldn't consume it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My entire family lobed these. I stayed true to the recipe and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I loved this! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this for Mother's Day and it was off the chain good! I always liked the ones at the Asian restaurant's and wanted to try and make my own, so good you wouldn't know the difference. I didn't change a thing except to add more clove garlic, because I love more garlic flavor. One more thing, if you don't have a steamer, just put in skillet w/water, w/top and turn while cooking about five minutes, then drain water and follow recipe.. -Charlotta, AR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Tasty! Great way too prepare fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Great, fresh, quick green bean side dish. I used Dynasty Sesame Chili Oil in my recipe since I did not have the garlic chili sauce. Thank you Cookofthehouse for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe except I threw in some seasame seeds. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Nothing wrong with this recipe. I think I should have put a little more spice, but that's just because I like spice more than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Seaman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States