Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by shellyrawr
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was my first time cooking green beans! I love garlic, so I added 4 minced garlic cloves to substitute the fact I don't have garlic chili sauce, and replaced that with Thai sweet chili sauce (1 tablespoons). I made a large amount of green beans so I added tablespoons rather than teaspoons. This game out great! It's one of my favorite green beans dishes I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are SOOOO yummy! Only change I made was to add some fresh sliced mushrooms that needed to be used up. I ended up with about 2 lbs of green beans and mushrooms so tripled the sauce, figuring my family of four would have leftovers. Not a bean left in the pan. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Fabulous! Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Wonderful Asian flavor. I cut back a bit on the garlic, as my garlic chili sauce is very strong on garlic. Next time I will use just a bit more honey and probably double the amount of sauce so we can pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great dish. I doubled the amount of garlic as we like more. Instead of garlic chili sauce I used a Thai chili sauce to give it a little more "kick"! A new favorite. Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
YUM! I just made these for Shabbat dinner, but I'm eating them now instead :) I used regular chili sauce and a little extra garlic, since that's all I had, and it came out awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ester
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Delicious! I steamed the beans a few hours earlier so I could just toss them into the pan and stir fry right before dinner was served. They were burn-your-lips spicy, which I love, but made them inedible for my boyfriend. Whoops! Oh well, more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great recipe. I added a pinch of red pepper flakes for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yummy! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Make these all the time for large family get-togethers & everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States