Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
The sauce is very nice but there was not enough flavor for us. I used the sauce for the chicken and it was wonderful just not enough flavor on the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious & sooooo easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely spot on recipe! What a wonderful way to jazz-up green beans! My family won't let me make them plain anymore! (The only thing I changed was using frozen green beans, but the sauce was the same.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is by far my favorite way I've ever had green beans. This is a new veggie staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This recipe is out of this world. Easy. Delicious. Awesome. Incredible. I will make this a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobusrjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Okay, so I sent my daughter to the grocer and told her to get me two bags of frozen green beans. well, she brought home 2 bags of fresh green beans. Knowing my two younger kids are picky I knew they would discern a difference in taste and texture with the fresh so i put off cooking the fresh green beans until tonight. Let me tell you I was surprised my 7 and 10 year old ravished these beans right out of the serving bowl before dinner. I kept my beans long and modified the recipe slightly using butter instead of oil, lite soy sauce and more or less of other ingredients. My whole family enjoyed this recipe and i can't wait to cook these for a church event. P.s. i used the left over sauce for baked chicken and it was oh so good. I will incorporate this sauce for other dishes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent and simple sauce mix, I can't wait to try on fish or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These barely make it out of the pan! The whole family loves them. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These were good. I did not have garlic chili sauce so I substituted Louisiana Gold Hot Sauce with some added minced garlic. I will definably be making this again for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhiggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States