Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
HUBS ATE ALL THE GREEN BEANS ON HIS PLATE BEFORE HE EVEN TOUCHED ANYTHING ELSE!!! All the while he "ummmm...yummm....best...beans...babe....ummmm"-ed!!!! No joke! And then the whole meal was proclaimed best meal ever. Simple meatloaf, cornbread and THESE AWESOME GREEN BEANS!!! Nuff said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Yum! These are sweet and spicy and delicious all over. Next time I would steam my green beans a little longer because I like 'em soft and steamy and not quite as crunchy as they turned out. I added almonds because I'm a nut (in a good way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
My husband isn't a real fan of fresh green beans (which I love). While we were eating this at dinner, he looked at me and said, "this is how to eat green beans!" Loved it and saved it. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
tasty and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I thoiught these were great, love the Asian flair...would pair wonderfully w an Asian meal. I accidentally had some snow peas in my string beans and I thought the snow peas worked even better for this recipe. My family was mixed on this though bc they prefer "Country Green Beans" also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
my teen had 2 things of this before he even passed it to me and he don't like green beans that much. even my 3 year old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I didn't get the sweet part, but they were really good :) Even my dad enjoyed them and he's the pickiest eater out there. I didn't steam them beforehand and next time I might consider it as the thicker beans were a littl too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESS46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I bought garlic chili sauce a couple months ago for a recipe I saw somewhere. It may have been this one. As soon as I opened the jar the floodgates in my mouth opened. I couldn't wait to try these and they didn't disappoint. I bet this sauce would work well on chicken or pork too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I definitely liked it. Tasted like something you would get from PF changs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These were tasty! And easy enough for my wife to make which is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States