Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Simply awesome. I should have made about 6x as much as called for. I just doubled the recipe, but wasn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I had to improvise it with a couple things, but it still came out great! I used frozen green beans instead of fresh, I used a little extra crushed garlic from a bottle instead of a fresh garlic clove, I substituted Agave for honey, and I used red pepper powder and a tad more of the garlic because I didn't have any sauce. It came out a little salty, but I threw in some shrimp and it balanced it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I tried this last night and it was phenomenal! And, as another reviewer said, this side is fantastic cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jac Zifos
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I added chicken and broccoli to some home-grown bush beans. I didn't have the garlic chili powder either, so I just chopped some extra garlic and used ground cayenne pepper. It was so delicious! The aroma as it cooked was mouth-watering! I will definitely be using this with other veggies and meats, maybe over rice or noodles. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac Zifos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
What a fun and different way to serve green beans. These were inhaled. INHALED I tell you! And the recipe still keeps these green beans healthy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These are my favorite green beans ever! I didn't have any of the garlic Sriracha so I just used regular Sriracha and added a little extra garlic. I made these as written the first time and I loved them, but have also made variations that are delicious as well. I like to add matchstick carrots and strips of red bell pepper to the saute pan and saute a few minutes before adding the steamed green beans & sauce. Also, sometimes I double the sauce and just serve the veggies over rice. This is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Ive made these many times and they are always a big hit. So easy and very tasty. No alterations needed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very good. Do not overcook the green beans! You can find the chili sauce in the Asian ethic section at the grocery school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So enjoyed this dish! substitued the garlic chili sauce with Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce because that's what was in the fridge and the whole family loved it! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by old fashion cooker
Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I don't care for my green beans to be so firm, so I'll cook them longer next time. Also, instead of chili paste I used 3 fresh serranos. I think habanero peppers would also work very well if you prefer a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llaunna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States