Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So simple and yet so delicious. I will have to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Instead of soy use tariaki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
The sauce is delicious. I substituted garlic powder and chili power because I didn't have chili sauce and it still tasted great. I eat this dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Fantastic! Made exactly as written. We LOVED this. Will take others suggestions to use on various other veggies. Will be eating the leftovers cold today as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is very good. I used 1/2 tsp. of a chili paste that I make for Kung Pao Chicken and that amount was perfect for me. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
very good! would recommend for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Instead of garlic chili sauce I used sriracha. I also added a teaspoon of cornstarch to the sauce. It was great. I'd recommend making this in a wok instead of a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I used siracha as my chili sauce, and it was just a tad overpowering. Next time I think I'll try 3/4 the amount of chili sauce, but overall it was a great recipe! Would be great with broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WorriedSong
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made this as a side dish with some baked tilapia and it totally overshadowed the main dish. This packs a lot of flavor in a small package, and is very easy to make. I am looking forward to trying this sauce on other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very good - added a little red onion for a little more kick. Zapped them in the microwave for 2 minutes before placing then in the skillet with the soy sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States