Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
I made these green beans and loved them. However, they didn't have very much flavor and there wasn't enough sauce. If I make it again I will double the ingredients in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
I like it spicy so I added more garlic and chili paste, but it's a great recipe as is, easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Great recipe but I find with the hot sauce I used I needed to double the amount. Almost, I use way more garlic...can't ever have enough! This is almost just like PF Changs appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I just made the Sweet & Spicy Green Beans and think they are delicious. I have a recipe for sweet & sour beans that calls for bacon, vinegar, onion, & sugar for the sauce - I tried this recipe because I didn't want to fry a pound of bacon. I made it exactly as it is listed but, because I had two pounds of beans, had to increase the ingredients. I accidentally used one tablespoon of Worcestershire Sauce in instead of the soy sauce but it didn't make any difference at all. It's still delicious. I will definitely be making this again and have already placed it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
We quite enjoyed this dish. I also did not feel the need to steam the beans first - just added them to hot oil, stir fried, and when almost cooked enough for us, added everything else. I wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe, we both loved it. Make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Sweet & Spicy Green Beans Haiku: "Used frozen green beans, but I wish that I'd had fresh. Didn't steam either." Just plopped my frozen green beans into the heated skillet for enough time to warm them through til al dente. Used Sriracha sauce for the chili-garlic sauce - such an easy, delicious side dish! What sauce that remained the pan tasted really great dribbled onto rice w/ dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My family loved this recipe! Make sure that you get the right chile sauce though. It's in the asian aisle. It's a red sauce in a clear plastic jar, with a rooster on it. I thought that it was a bit hard to taste the sauce, but everyone else raved over it! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
My husband and I loved this. My son said it was salty so next time I will try a low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
As is, I didn't care for it. I had to adjust for my taste preferences adding more garlic, honey, plus tried adding some brown sugar, a little sesame oil, and red pepper flakes. Sorry, otherwise I probably wouldn't consume it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States