Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very yummy! My husband and I really liked the consistency of the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I liked these but my husband loved them! I used green beans fresh from the garden, siracha as the chili sauce and agave nectar instead of honey. Quick, easy, and great side dish with steak & mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved it. I substituted fresh jalapeno peppers for the chili sauce because I didn't have any chili sauce. Otherwise, I made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very good! I added more stir fry veggies and doubled the sauce to make a main dish, we very much enjoyed it. I did add a healthy shake of red pepper flakes to make it spicier, per our tastes, but the sauce would have been quite good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I over did the chili sauce but they will be perfect next time. Really nice fresh flavor great with grilled meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great flavor. First time my boys have eaten green beans. What a find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lorentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy, quick and tasty. My kids said they would now each green beans again = score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We had this today with our roasted ribeye and it was amazing! We added extra garlic, some purple onion, and sliced jalapeno. We did not steam, but instead just sauteed it in the sauce. I put it on low for about 10 minutes and let it simmer together. We loved the entire meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
very good, very easy, very fast. I didn't have garlic chili sauce so I used sriracha sauce and it was great. From raw beans to table in under 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was pretty good. I was eyeballing the sauce and using a Mexican chili sauce instead of an Asian one, but it turned out great, and my friends really liked it! My only complaint is the amount of oil. I wonder if I could have pan-fried them with just cooking spray. Maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States