Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. Changes I made are minor. Used 1/3 cup honey and Kroger brand hot Picante sauce. Had to make mixture twice for a 3lb bag of wings. Well worth the 1hr cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. I made a mistake and used salsa instead of the Picante Sauce, but it was still very good..Definately should be in everyone's recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe (and anyway, I needed more practice cutting up chicken wings). I made it exactly as written, except that I let most of the wings cook longer than the 1:05 given. I took 4 pieces out at 1:05 and the sauce was hardly a "glaze" and the wings weren't crispy yet, so I let the rest keep cooking in the cooling oven. I think I took them all out at 1:20 or so. The taste was pretty good, and different. I refrigerated half of the pieces and reheated them in the microwave the next day, and thought I actually preferred the latter. I'm still looking for an amazing wings recipe someday, but this was pretty nice anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe because I wanted to try a different flavor. The recipe exceeds my expectations. The best part is that it is simple to make. I was unable to cut the wing tips and I had to use Pace Chunky Salsa medium....it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe was delicious; I didnt have to change a thing. The family fell in love with this... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My husband and kids liked it very much. I had coocked a number of time without any change in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naushaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I really liked the flavor. I left them in the oven a little longer so they were not so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Loved this chicken although it was not spicy at all. I used the mild picante sauce maybe I'll up it next time. My daughter also loved the recipe. i will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe many times,its a family favorite. Sometimes I change it up by adding 1 tea. cumin(we really like the flavor). I usually mix up the sauce and let my wings marinate for at least 2 hrs,then make extra sauce and brush on while cooking. But if I don't plan ahead for this,following the recipe instructions works great too.Have also done drumsticks this way. Hubby calls them "Spicy Walkers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very bland. I don't like spicy so I used mild and it had no flavor. I was expecting tangy and sweet. It was neither.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States