Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Boyfriend said they tasted "funny" did not go over well. Made them for superbowl :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe the other night and the wings were OK. They did not quite have the right amount of spice or seasoning that I would have liked. Perhaps, for next time, I'll be more generous with the seasonings. The chicken cooked well, however, so that was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I didn't care for this recipe. I mistakenly purchased Picante salsa instead of sauce and I didn't like the tomatoe-y taste that came from the Picante salsa. Very easy but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These are now my favorite homemade wings. Very simple with perfect flavor. I did not have picante sauce but medium salsa worked just fine. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I made it the second time adding 2T, hoisin sauce and a tsp of soy . Very yummy and so easy. A real keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made these for my superbowl party except I used boneless chicken breast and cut them into strips. Everyone absotlutely LOVED them. There we no leftovers of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very bland. I don't like spicy so I used mild and it had no flavor. I was expecting tangy and sweet. It was neither.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe many times,its a family favorite. Sometimes I change it up by adding 1 tea. cumin(we really like the flavor). I usually mix up the sauce and let my wings marinate for at least 2 hrs,then make extra sauce and brush on while cooking. But if I don't plan ahead for this,following the recipe instructions works great too.Have also done drumsticks this way. Hubby calls them "Spicy Walkers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Loved this chicken although it was not spicy at all. I used the mild picante sauce maybe I'll up it next time. My daughter also loved the recipe. i will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I really liked the flavor. I left them in the oven a little longer so they were not so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States