Sweet and Spicy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Great and easy just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Excellent! I used cut up chicken pieces rather than a whole chicken and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
this was great, but i changed up how i cooked it. instead of a whole chicken, i used cut-up chicken breast and cooked it in a skillet. when it was done i then put the jelly and butter in, but i only used a little more than half a cup of butter,i let it boil down in the skillet until the meat had a glossy finish on it,and then served it over asian style (stir fry) veggies, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andyscandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I thought this was really delicious and super easy! My parents make pepper jelly every year around Christmas and we always have a ton left over. I spotted this recipe and thought it was a good way to use up some of the excess. This recipe was really just supposed to be about using up what I had in the pantry and so I was pleasantly surprised when it turned out delicious. It wasn't spicy at all (although I've never found the jelly to be very spicy), it was mostly just sweet and buttery. If you are craving a spicy chicken recipe, this will not be it. It was a delicious recipe and hard to screw up. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Quick and so easy I changed it a little... I used chicken tenders (breast) that were skinned & boneless. I put them in a pampered chef baker and poured jelly over chicken and cubed butter. Covered and baked for an hour 1/2. Took cover off to brown for the last 10 minutes or so. My family loved it! Tender and the sauce cooked right into the meat! Yummy thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pb&j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Simple and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Matthew and I loved this recipe. I sustituted a mango chutney from India for the jelly and Smart Balance for butter. Yum. We also a California oaked chardonnay with it and it was excellent. Definetly going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I cut up my whole bird so I could take some in my lunch box. Did not use 1 cup butter to 1/2 cup Pepper jelly but used 1 to 1 ratio, seemed like too much butter to me. Turned out perfect!! Used some our homemade Blackberry & Jalapeno jelly, will definitely use this recipe again. Dan, Canby OR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very Good. Did it with leg only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States