Sweet and Spicy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I thought this was really delicious and super easy! My parents make pepper jelly every year around Christmas and we always have a ton left over. I spotted this recipe and thought it was a good way to use up some of the excess. This recipe was really just supposed to be about using up what I had in the pantry and so I was pleasantly surprised when it turned out delicious. It wasn't spicy at all (although I've never found the jelly to be very spicy), it was mostly just sweet and buttery. If you are craving a spicy chicken recipe, this will not be it. It was a delicious recipe and hard to screw up. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
for all of those who say its not spicy enough, here is what i did i used a pack of fresh chicken breast strips melted one stick of butter added one jar of jelly, added garlic powder salt and pepper poured on chicken and baked covered very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
For some reason, I thought this would taste more spicy and better than it did. My husband and I liked it very much and I have written on the recipe that next time I make your recipe that I will double the sauce. I'd like to thank you for posting this recipe. It tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I won't ever make a while chicken again. It was gross to clean out and up the chicken like that... next time, I'n just doing breast! BUT- the taste was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I really didn't care for this and neither did my husband. Chicken needs to be baked a little longer (I ended up zapping mine in the microwave)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Family was not a fan. Too sweet, was expecting a little bite. Cook time seemed insufficient as well. Followed recipe as written. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I just canned some homade pepper jelly last week, and then found this recipe. I whipped up some more jelly just for this recipe. Thanks, I wasn't sure how it would taste, but it was great. And to the reviewer having problems.Its a basting thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Great and easy just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very Good. Did it with leg only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States