Sweet and Spicy Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I can't stop eating them....never enough to share ...lol. I follow the recipe until the last step. After I have added the almonds to the mixture on the stove I just sprinkle the sugar/salt/cayenne pepper combination into the pan and stir to coat. Turn the heat off of the pan and once they are coated put onto baking sheet to cool. Seem sticky at first , but they have always set up for me as they cool. I have tried many other nuts and combination of nuts and they all work fine. I have also used cinnamon rather than the cayenne pepper and it is wonderful too !! I wonder if you used some kind of sugar substitute other than honey , since there is already honey in the recipe, if that would work??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These are soooo good! I made them for a group of people on New Years Eve and everyone loved them and couldn't stop eating them. The sweetness and the heat were perfect! The only thing I did different was I only added 1 tsp. salt because I didn't have Kosher salt, only sea salt (table salt). I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly without issue. I was a little concerned about the limited amount of liquid, but it was perfect. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I doubled the recipe, added the hot almonds right out of the oven into the saucepan, mixed together until all liquid was absorbed then added them to the sugar/spice mixture ( I added cinnamon). I let them cool to room temp. No problem. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is fantastic if you love hot stuff! Great gift idea instead of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I added cinnamon to give it a holiday flare. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are very good. It's hard to stop eating them. I would recommend mixing the dry ingredients and pouring them over the almonds because otherwise it's hard to get it all mixed onto the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent appetizer, and very simple recipe. I followed the instructions to the letter. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Love it, though I use less cayenne than it calls for since one can always add more later. I drain the extra liquid from the almonds, then toss the sugar & spice mixture in the pan. My husband gobbles these up like kurazay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States