Sweet and Sour Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Very tasty recipe! I did not use the cider vinegar, because there was plenty of marinade with the oil and white wine vinegar. Since I do not like celery, I used sugar snap peas, instead. I wouldn't have touched this as a kid, but I will definitely make it again. I made it for a family dinner gathering and people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
DELICIOUS!! My husband and I loved this recipe. We nearly ate toooo much of it!! Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
It was wonderful. I will also use the dressing for other things when Zucchini season is over. I think it will make a great 3 bean salad dressing. This salad was great the next day and was not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I only tried this because I had loads of zucchini. I expected my family not to care for it. We loved it! Really wonderful summer recipe. I never thought we would like raw zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was an excellent side dish for a summertime barbecue. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Wonderful flavor. I didn't use the peppers. Instead added more squash. Not just zucchini, but a mixture of yellow squash and zucchini. My family loved this dish. Thanks for a fresh and interesting way to use the squash from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Very good. As other reviewers suggested, I made it the night before so the flavor would be enhanced. I also used red pepper for color. It's a good (and different way) of using up an abundance of zucchini. I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Followed directions, no modifications. Served with potato salad with radishes and olives--recipe on this site. This salad overpowered the potato salad but the combination seeemed to work well. Might add dill and more pepper to the potato salad next go-around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This was quite a hit at a ladies' luncheon. Everyone requested the recipe. I cut the zucchinis in half lengthwise before slicing, and this made nice bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I brought this to a staff picnic, everyone loved it! I used red wine vinegar instead of white (because I didn't have any). I also used red pepper instead of green to add some color. I took the advice of other reviewers and made it the night before so it could marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States