Sweet and Sour Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
DELICIOUS!! My husband and I loved this recipe. We nearly ate toooo much of it!! Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This was quite a hit at a ladies' luncheon. Everyone requested the recipe. I cut the zucchinis in half lengthwise before slicing, and this made nice bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This was good but definately has to sit overnight. I made it for company and served the same day - it didn't compare to how it tasted once it sat the following day! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was an excellent side dish for a summertime barbecue. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I only tried this because I had loads of zucchini. I expected my family not to care for it. We loved it! Really wonderful summer recipe. I never thought we would like raw zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Very tasty recipe! I did not use the cider vinegar, because there was plenty of marinade with the oil and white wine vinegar. Since I do not like celery, I used sugar snap peas, instead. I wouldn't have touched this as a kid, but I will definitely make it again. I made it for a family dinner gathering and people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Excellent! Could be called "Pickled Zucchini." A great barbecue side dish alternative to slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
It was wonderful. I will also use the dressing for other things when Zucchini season is over. I think it will make a great 3 bean salad dressing. This salad was great the next day and was not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Was popular at a dinner party I made -- but definitely tasted better after 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Wonderful flavor. I didn't use the peppers. Instead added more squash. Not just zucchini, but a mixture of yellow squash and zucchini. My family loved this dish. Thanks for a fresh and interesting way to use the squash from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States