Sweet and Sour Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
We thought this was okay. The vinegar was a little overwhelming for us. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is a GREAT salad. Using SPLENDA instead of sugar allowed me to serve this to a diabetic friend and it was a hit!! A few other changes - Red wine vinegar instead of white wine, and I added yellow sweet peppers for color and about 1/2 sliced Vidalia onion. This is a definite keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
best recipe I have tried in ages. so different. Loved it. It's a keeper !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I loved this! Even my husband who doesn't eat zucchini ate this. I modified slightly by substituting rice vinegar for 1/2 the white wine vinegar. Also used red peppers instead of green. Note: you should probably double this recipe since it will go FAST....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I thought the onion soup mix would be gross, but you could barely taste it. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and was still very good. Made two batches and it disappeared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
a friend made this salad for a zucchini dinner party. it's FABULOUS! tangy and sweet. it's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This is a great alternative to a lettuce salad. Surprisingly, it has a very similar flavor to three bean salad. I followed the directions precisely and also let it marinate overnight. Next time, I will use red bell pepper instead of green for a slight taste variation and more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Very good. As other reviewers suggested, I made it the night before so the flavor would be enhanced. I also used red pepper for color. It's a good (and different way) of using up an abundance of zucchini. I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Followed directions, no modifications. Served with potato salad with radishes and olives--recipe on this site. This salad overpowered the potato salad but the combination seeemed to work well. Might add dill and more pepper to the potato salad next go-around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I brought this to a staff picnic, everyone loved it! I used red wine vinegar instead of white (because I didn't have any). I also used red pepper instead of green to add some color. I took the advice of other reviewers and made it the night before so it could marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States