Sweet and Sour Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This came out with a strong tomato taste to it. I ended up adding more water, double the pineapple (with juice) and added more sugar to try to balance the tomato and it is still too dominant. Next time I will skip the paste or maybe just use 2 ounces. Update: 5 star with changes. I completely skipped the tomato paste and added about a tablespoon of ketchup to it for color and the slight bitter taste of tomato. It came out really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Tastes like you get in a resterant! My husband raved! He doesn't do that often. Just wondering if I can freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Didn't have any pineapple, but it tastes great even without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
It was great and the first time I have ever made Sweet and Sour Sauce!!!! I loved it!! I also never realized what was really in SSS. Now one question.. How do I store it? Container wise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbctal
Home Town: Dove Creek, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the color and consistancy turned out fine. However, there was a powerful tomato soup taste. I added some grape jelly to sweeten it up some. Don't think I'll make again. Thanx tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is the best I have ever tasted. I did add about a tsp of fresh ginger and a couple of shakes of soy sauce. I also did not drain the pinapple. I put the whole can in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome!!!! Only thing I did different was put it in a food processor to chop up the pineapple tidbits. They were just a little too chunky. Thank you for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I didn't change a thing! My husband raved about this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Just made this, It is a keeper, excellent. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States