Sweet and Sour Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I used light brown sugar instead white sugar and yes I will used it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I made exactly as directed, and it was yummy! For serving, I put some red pepper flakes on the table. Folks who like a little spice added red pepper flakes for an extra kick. But it was still great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I used low sodium soy sauce, otherwise kept the recipe as it was. A half batch in the microwave for two minutes, rest one minute, microwave two more minutes... Perfect last minute solution needed for my egg rolls. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was better than the "fruity" one, but not quite "it," according to "The Girl." :D When asked if she'd like it sweeter, she said "yes." She's funny about pineapple, but maybe I'll try Bikerfamily's suggestion on the Buzz of subbing with pineapple juice, or part pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
loved this sauce!! so easy to make and it turned out perfectly! served over rice and meatballs and my family loved it! will definitely add it to our menu! thanks for sharing this receipt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscila Rempel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is my go to recipe, it's great with eggrolls, wontons, and crab rangoons. a single batch is never enough for my family. My son wont eat the bottled sauce after trying this. (be warned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disenda McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I've made this twice and combined it with pork that I slice up to make S&S pork and my family absolutely loves it. The sauce is a cinch to make, takes maybe 5-10 minutes tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason R. Cunningham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This sweet and sour sauce thickened up very well and tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So delicious! I used this recipe for teriyaki meatballs and rice. It was super easy and fast! I'll never buy teriyaki from a jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States