Sweet and Sour Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have mango juice in the fridge. It is sweeter than pineapple juice and I'm going to try it. Probably going to use Teriyaki instead of soy sauce as it is less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Needed a quick sauce to go with meatballs in the slow cooker, and I happened to have all of the ingredients for this one so I gave it a whirl... very glad I did! The house smelled amazing the whole time they were cooking and it tasted just like, well, sweet and sour sauce! Thanks for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesskrystal4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Not bad at all.... First time making it and was great!!!!!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is simple to make and so yummy! So much better than any store-bought sauce. I will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was looking for a sweet and sour recipe that wasn't like the fake tasting stuff at fast food places. I can taste the dye and preservatives in those! This recipe, as it is written, is just sweet enough to enjoy... but without the problem of overpowering the flavors of whatever it is you want to pair this with. It is easy enough to make for me to toss together when popping frozen chicken nuggets in the oven for my kids, but tasty enough to put on top of my recipes that are more suitable for the adult palette. Home run on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Easy, quick & tastey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made the recipe as is but for the vinegar. I had no white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar instead. Throughout the meal, my husband and 22 year old son kept saying how good the sauce was. My husband said, "This one's a keeper!". Awesome, awesome, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I didn't change a thing and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I wanted a sugar free sauce so I substituted Splenda for the sugar and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmajan
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is a great base. Just changed a few things, different vinegar, chopped garlic. I use this base all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy
Living In: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States