Sweet and Sour Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is simple to make and so yummy! So much better than any store-bought sauce. I will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was looking for a sweet and sour recipe that wasn't like the fake tasting stuff at fast food places. I can taste the dye and preservatives in those! This recipe, as it is written, is just sweet enough to enjoy... but without the problem of overpowering the flavors of whatever it is you want to pair this with. It is easy enough to make for me to toss together when popping frozen chicken nuggets in the oven for my kids, but tasty enough to put on top of my recipes that are more suitable for the adult palette. Home run on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Easy, quick & tastey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made the recipe as is but for the vinegar. I had no white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar instead. Throughout the meal, my husband and 22 year old son kept saying how good the sauce was. My husband said, "This one's a keeper!". Awesome, awesome, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I didn't change a thing and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I wanted a sugar free sauce so I substituted Splenda for the sugar and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmajan
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is a great base. Just changed a few things, different vinegar, chopped garlic. I use this base all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy
Living In: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This made me a hit with the family. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Its okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe. I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 Cup of brown sugar and 1 Cup of white sugar. I used pineapple juice in place of the water and 1/2 Cup of ketchup. Turned out awesome. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States