Sweet and Sour Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I tried this recipe and I have to say that is was very good! My kids hate onions and bell peppers where I love them. I tried it without the onions and peppers and used a can of baby carrots that I cut up and a can of small english peas. Zero leftovers! They ate the whole thing! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made this for my husband and I for New Years Eve. It was really good! Can't wait to have leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This recipe gets four stars. If I were ranking it compared to restaurant Chinese food, it would get three stars because it's not as good as one will find in most decent Chinese restaurants, but as an easy to prepare home version--it's very good. My wife and son both enjoyed it. I'm not sure why cornstarch is used with soy sauce because the soy sauce/cornstarch mixture does not provide breading, or if it was supposed to, it didn't work for me. Still, the receipe was tasty and easy to prepare. When I'm hungry for Chinese food, I won't hesitate to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Too much sauce for my tastes, had to let this reduce under high heat for an extra 5-10 minutes just to get it down from soupy to stew. Next time, I could use half a cup of the sweet and sour sauce. Otherwise, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was a fabulous dish! My husband even gave it an "excellent" which is reserved for only the best! Easy and delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Good recipe, except no sour, so I added 1 tbsp of vinegar and 1 tsp hot chili paste for a kick, only used 1/2 cup of sauce, don't like it too wet. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site. I usually omit the fresh veggies and toss in froze stir-fry vegetables. I serve this over rice for a tasty, super-quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was very very good! I didn't have enough sweet and sour sauce on hand, so I added some pineapple juice to what I had to make a cup. I cut baby carrotts in matchstick pieces (it was all I had on hand) and I omitted the green peppers because I didn't have any. I served with Jasmine rice. Even my very picky 7 year old ate this! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
My husband made this for the two of us and our three children tonight. Everyone agreed that it was a delicious recipe! It was very easy and quick to prepare, and our three picky eaters(the youngest of which claims to despise sweet and sour anything!) all cleaned their plates! Can't ask for more than that! Served over white rice, this recipe is a keeper for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States