Sweet and Sour Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Fantastic ! So easy and full of flavor. Served Coconut rice with it. Delicious ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I really loved this quick and simple recipe. I served it with jasmine rice and my husband loved it. I used fresh pineapple because I had it on hand.When I buy a boneless pork loin, I cut part of it in chunks for dishes such as this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
made this dish exactly as called for and it was fantastic. will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this recipes last night. we used the pork from the pig we got butchered. the place made a mistake and put the smoked ham in the pork roast package. so... we had sweet and sour smoked ham over roman noodles because we burnt the rice. it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Very good, I didn't have pinnapple, but I made it w/ chicken and Manderine Oranges instead, and it turned out very good, my picky kids and hubby liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
(Serve on hot cooked rice) Make rice and cut up everything before you strart. Mixing soy sauce and cornstarch doesn't work to coat the pork instead marinate the pork in 1/2 cup soy sauce, then just dredge in 1/2 cup cornstarch or enough to coat all the meat lightly and fry in enough hot oil to get a nice crisp coating, turn in pan to fry evenly - No water added. Remove the cooked meat, or move to side of wok or large skillet and add oil to the pan and cook the veggies, (I like to parboil the carrots just to soften a little, drain and add to fry pan - then add pineapple and sauce. You can make your own sauce by mixing the following: The reserved pineapple juice, 1/3 c. sugar 1/3 c. ketchup and 1/3 c. white or cider vinegar, 4 Tb soy sauce and 1 Tb cornstarch - only add a little water if needed.Hint: Sharp kitchen shears work great for cutting pork loin meat into small cubes or strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was fantastic. Very quick and easy meal served over white rice makes a complete dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This recipe was very good. I would have used less water. Other than that it tasted great. Everyone in my family ate doubles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gabriola Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Added oyster sauce for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My family gave this one a 10. Everyone loved it. I didn't have Sweet & Sour sauce as the recipe called for and I substitued 1/3 cup brown sugar,1/3 cup rice vinegar and 1/3 cup ketchup and it worked great. Delicious and fairly fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States