Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very spicy, be careful with chilli sauce and pepper flakes, Works well with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for pounding the meat. I just cut small 1 inch medallions and found this to work out just fine. This dish is pretty spicy hot yet so full of flavor I didn't mind the heat. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Excellent. I used one tsp sugar and dash of molasses (ran out of brown sugar) Don't need the butter. Used one tsp of oil in my non stick pan...the sauce was delightful. I did add green bell pepper from my garden and next time will add the carrots, too. LOVED it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Really good! This is a keeper with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow! We really enjoyed this! The meat was very moist and the sauce very flavorful! I too, wanted to grill this. I started sautéing the pineapple in a bit of butter and when it was golden, I added the rest of the ingredients and reduced it on the stove. I used an immersion blender once it had reduced to smooth it out a bit. While I didn't use nearly half the hot sauce and pepper flakes, it was perfect for us and it can be customized to an individual "heat to sweet" liking. Thanks, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was quite good, although I changed it quite a bit. We wanted to grill this, so I made the sauce separately. I cut the Sriracha sauce in half and skipped the red pepper flakes and we thought the heat level was perfect. After simmering, I thickened it slightly with a cornstarch/water slurry. Since I wanted to use fresh pineapple, I used about 1/3 cup of pineapple juice I had in the freezer for the sauce. Hubs grilled the tenderloin whole, brushing it with some of the sauce toward the end of the cooking time. We also grilled the pineapple. Additional sauce was drizzled on when plating. The only change I would make next time is to run my emersion blender through the sauce to puree the chunks of onion, just for a more pleasing appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Added 6 small sweet chili peppers. Increased the garlic about 50%. Reduced the red pepper flakes because the Sriracha sauce that I have on hand is very hot. Used a lot of fresh green scallions from my garden. It was still rather hot. However, my wife , who is spice sensitive, loved it. This recipe will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was the BOMB! My husband love Chinese and this have the fast food restaurant beat. This will be a quick go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a nice healthier alternative to fried sweet and sour pork. We really liked the flavor, but, it didn't get quite thick enough to make a sticky glaze on the pork. I added a small cornstarch slurry and it thickened up perfectly. I will make again, but, next time try with chicken. I am sure it will be wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I followed as directed with just a couple exceptions. I doubled the recipe and used an entire package of pork tenderloins (two tenderloins) and cubed them. I also had to add some green bell pepper because it just seems sweet and sour should have it. I think I would tweak it further if I was to make it again but it went over well with my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States