Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
To much vinegar.won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
OMG I will never eat this anywhere else again! It's the best!! Sooooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This tasted better than takeout. I made a few changes. I sliced the pork tenderloin into small medallions and coated them in flour. I also think that next time I will use less of the vinegar. it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A good sweet and sour recipe...liked the sauce. It was lighter, thinner than the thick type which is customary to sweet and sour sauce. A nice change. I added some other vegetables (carrots, celery, green pepper) to the blend to resemble the traditional sweet and sour I'm used to having. I also cubed the pork. I meant to sprinkle with sesame seeds at the end, but forgot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Tonight's dinner was awesome! Served over steam fried noodles, I made this exactly as directed except I had double tenderloin so doubled sauce. So good! Just the right amount of heat for us. Thanks so much for posting this. I'll make this again. Easy/fast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I added some veggies. My family loved it and it's much healthier than most recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Awesome dish! On the spicy side but that's the way I like it. Will make this for years to come. Friends loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very spicy, be careful with chilli sauce and pepper flakes, Works well with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for pounding the meat. I just cut small 1 inch medallions and found this to work out just fine. This dish is pretty spicy hot yet so full of flavor I didn't mind the heat. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Excellent. I used one tsp sugar and dash of molasses (ran out of brown sugar) Don't need the butter. Used one tsp of oil in my non stick pan...the sauce was delightful. I did add green bell pepper from my garden and next time will add the carrots, too. LOVED it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States