Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
never had anything like it ! it was delicious and EASY !!my kids loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Just an awesome recipe...kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Accidently bought ground pork(instead of beef) and wasn't sure what to do with it. This is really quick and easy. Has become a family favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was delicious and so flavourful with the red pepper flakes. I would make this again for sure!! Served it with butter parmesan rice and carrots. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Great idea for ground pork. I had a pound in the freezer and a bottle of sweet and sour sauce on hand...and this was the solution. I used powdered cayenne instead of the red pepper flakes, two slices of white bread softened in water, and regular salt. I made small meatballs instead of patties...and served it over rice. It received a "thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I was thrilled to find a good recipe for ground pork! This was so delicious! Instead of using jarred sweet and sour sauce, I used the Sweet & Sour Sauce II recipe on this site. The combination was perfection! Tastes exactly like take out chinese! Thanks so much Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was just lovely! Rave reviews in my family with my husband asking for it weekly. I also used the recommendation of another reviewer and used the Sweet & Sour Sauce II recipe. I have also made this with chicken and it is equally tasty. I do add ground pepper however, as I love my pepper, but all in all it a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This turned out WONDERFULLY! I was in a hurry and accidently doubled the red pepper flakes, it was the perfect zip! We had it over rice. Definetly one that we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe is excellent! I use the grill to cook the patties. Medium heat for 7 minutes on one side and about 5 on the other. I also use foil to keep the juices in. Then heat up the sweet and sour sauce and pour over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Nice and easy recipe. But don't just stick to pepper flakes. Make it up add your own preferences of herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States