Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This one is really quick, easy, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Absolutely delicious! It was hard to find ground pork, so it might be tasty with ground turkey instead. I added a little ground ginger and cilantro to the mix, too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctellifson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Wow, very good, even with store bought sweet and sour!! Yumm! This one is a keeper! Served with whole grain rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was good, but a little weird. The first bite is okay, then the more you eat the better it gets. I will make again....it was different than anything else i make. I also used the sweet and sour sauce II as others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Delicious! My grandma used to make something similiar when we were little, without the sweet and sour sauce. I added a few extra ingredients such as soy sauce and garlic powder. You could put a variety of spices in these. I also used the sweet and sour sauce II recipe. I didn't have any rice, so I made mashed potatoes with it and it was still awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Good recipe for a sweet & sour dish. Next time I will use a little less red pepper flakes and buy a different brand of sweet & sour sauce. It gave me a chance to finish the fresh parsley from Thanksgiving. I think it's a must.I made 9 patties and cooked them in my square electric skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I tried this recipe for ground beef since that was what I had on hand and we very rarely have ground pork in the house. I also combined tips I followed from several reviewers and adapted my recipe as follows: I made meatballs, placed them on an ungreased nonstick cookie sheet and baked them for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. I added 1 tsp each of ketchup, dijon mustard and worcestershire, 1/4 tsp each of Chinese spice and ground ginger, and added some black pepper. But I think the black pepper was overwhelming. I'll omit it next time. The recommendation for coordinating this with the Sweet and Sour Sauce II recipe was a good one. That's what I used to go with the meatballs and served over white rice. Both my toddlers enjoyed this. DH loved it. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Not bad - followed recipe with exception of not having any pepper flakes -used a pinch of cayenne instead. Followed suggestion to do med-high - 4 min per side and patties came out 'just' cooked enough, (8 patties). Would do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I was glad to see these as a featured recipe in an email as they are wonderful. We eat a lot of ground pork in place of ground beef and I have made them many times and my husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Really Really good. Had to make with grnd turkey since my tchotchke store had no ground pork. The consistency was a little mushy, although they were cooked through. Not sure why.... Anyway, really good despite. Kids and hubby are like they were starving and had seconds and thirds. Yummy!! Everyone would be happy to see this go into the rotation! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States