Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is a wonderful dish! It took less time to cook when I made the patties. I went a little light on the sauce and added about 1/4 cup of hot banana peppers in the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Actually my daughter found this recipe on your site about 4 years ago. Anyone that makes this recipe will be a huge hit. We have been making this recipe for so many years. We get a five star rating from people everytime we make it. It has been passed around to so many family and friends. The whole recipe will please over and beyond the palete. The sauce is excellent and it is homemade. If you don't like red pepper flakes try and cut it down to 1/2 tsp or omit all together in the pork. We make rice and put pork pattie over rice with the sauce. Once you have tried it the family will always want it again and they surly will enjoy this for supper. Thank you Linda for submitting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
WOW! I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried and only had red pepper flakes so I just guessed on that. My egg was really big so I ended up not adding milk and put more bread crumbs to hold it together. I used the Sweet and Sour Sauce I from this site (with a few tweaks) and was so surprised how well this turned out. I didn't make the patties as small as suggested, next time I will. Before I added the sauce, I drizzled some Thai sweet Chili Sauce over the patties to give it a little kick because after trying a piece of one, I realized I hadn't put enough red pepper in for our tastes. Served over rice, boyfriend had two big helpings. We will definatley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Ok Gang! I had a package of ground pork that I had to use and stumbled upon this recipe. I didn't have bread crumbs so I tried crushed Triscuits (deli-style rye) and added cumin & garlic to the other ingredients. I also left out the sauce as I didn't have any in my pantry and didn't want to make it from scratch but "WoW"! This was very tastey which left a little tingle on the tongue for a short moment...MMMMMMMMMMMM! I'll make this again but next time I'll make into meatballs and try the sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Not bad, but just felt like it was any other hamburger with sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These were good but I didnt really taste the sweet n sour as much as I thought. They kinda just tasted like meatloaf. Good, but I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These were great! The second time I made it I forgot to buy duck sauce so used Grape Jelly and some mustard to make the sweet and sour sauce. It still turned out a winner with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenda
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These were very good, easy and unique! I added onion wedges to the sauce and will add chunks of pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These patties were awesome. I added 1/2 of a red bell pepper, chopped, and a tablespoon of teriyaki sauce. I served these with the Danish Christmas Red Cabbage recipe and some mashed potatoes. Just wonderful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Made this last night with white rice and stir-fry, very good and very easy. Made my own sweet and sour sauce and used extra to pour over rice/veggies before serving. Only addition I made was to add siracha to the pork mixture. I love spicy food, and if you do as well, it's a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States