Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was very good for how easy it was. I don't know how "healthy" it is for you, but it was a delicious meal. I forgot to patty the pork and just used it ground, but it turned out just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Awesome! My picky 2 year old and not quite as picky husband and 4 year old ate this up. I sauteed half an onion and half a green pepper as well and added with the sauce at the end. Would probably add twice as much or more of both next time. Also halved the amount of red pepper because of the aforementioned children and still had a nice kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is a wonderful way to use ground pork. If you like spicy, add a pinch more red pepper. This has become part of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I loved this meal, my 12 year old son is allways asking me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was really a great alternative to orinary burgers. Even my husband who is a hamburger fan, love the pork. He omitted the sweet sour sauce, but I like it with the sauce. Good that you can have the option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Instead of using jarred sauce, I made the Sweet and Sour sauce II from this site and it was delicious. I followed the pork patty recipe exactly and they were delicious, my husband and I loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe was a perfect alternative to traditional sweet and sour pork. It was so easy. My only problem was that I should have made more! I followed the recipe for the patties to a T and it was perfect. I used the Sweet and Sour Sauce II (submitted by myrite on allrecipes.com)- which by the way was almost as easy as opening a jar of store sauce, but much better. After adding the sweet and sour sauce to the patties, I added about 1/2 of a bell pepper and 1/2 of an onion cut into really big chunks.. I let that cook together for about 15 min. My family almost inhaled supper that night it was so good! THANKS for sharing your recipe, Linda. ***foot note*** my 6 year old daughter thought it was too spicy and couldn't eat it, so keep that in mind with the pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Tasty! Much easier than the fried version. Will add to our rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was pretty good, and something we'll definitely try again. The flavor of the pork patties was milder than I expected; I think that next time I'll add some of the ingredients others have suggested like ground ginger and five-spice. The texture reminded me of meatloaf, which I didn't expect, either. Overall, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This recipe is one of our favorites. I always make it into meatballs and add soy sauce as mentioned by another reviewer. We never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States