Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was wonderful. I added ginger, but the next time I'll add garlic poweder and green onions. The three G's of asian cooking. Since I had left overs, I made more white rice and added more ginger while it cooked. Amazining on what flavor it added to the whold dish. I think I also might try making my own Sweet and Sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These were delicious. I made homemade sweet and sour sauce from the all recipes website called sweet and sour sauce II. I made the meat as meatballs instead of patties. I also baked them for a less fatty version. I added some green peppers and onions to the sauce and meat balls and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
these were awsome ! I followed a review and made them into meatballs, also adding Worcestshire, ketchup , Ginger and mustard. I served them with Sweet and Sour Sauce II from this website over white rice. So,So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yummy! My husband and I loved this! Made a few changes to suit our liking, but it was great! It will be in our meal plans now. Took the advice and made the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was a nice change from the usual. I added a teaspoon of worchestershire, ketchup, and yellow mustard, as well as a 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger. I also increased the breadcrumbs to about 3/4 cup. I formed the mixture into balls (about 1 inch) and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I actually froze these, then defrosted them out when we were ready to eat and heated them through in a skillet with the sweet and sour sauce. Next time, I'm going to make my own sweet and sour sauce and probably double the amount called for, so we have enough sauce to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Everyone I've made this for LOVES it. I put it over brown rice and left the sauce on the side as optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe!! I made half of them as patties for dinner, the other half as meatballs for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was fun and different! I used other reviewer's suggestions and made meatballs instead and baked them in the oven for 25 minutes. I also used Sweet and Sour Sauce II (also as suggested) and it was perfect. Will probably make again, and next time might try ground turkey instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to make these into meatballs and make a sweet and sour sauce to go with them. I added the ketchup and mustart that was recommended in another review. I loved the kick the pepper flakes added. My family loved these and requested that I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN-Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe was a good, basic pork meatball/patti recipe. I made it as listed, then added things we love. . . garlic, curry, oregano, basil. I browned the meatballs then mixed it with the Sweet and Sour II recipe on this site and it made a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States