Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were awesome! I left out the onion as my husband isn't a fan of them and added 1/2 a tsp of ground Coriander seed (it goes well with pork). They were awesome over a bed of rice with the Sweet and Sour Sauce II recipe! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
As others suggested, I made into meatballs, baked them one day ahead of time in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. Also, I added pineapple chunks, sliced red peppers and onion to sauce/meatballs and simmered all together until the meatballs were heated through. The vegetables remained crisp-tender. I served over rice - AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this recipe for my family a couple of night ago and it was a hudge hit. I did not use jared sweet and sour sauce I made my own. I just looked up a recipe on here for sweet and sour sauce and made it. I will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Easy and delicious! I highly recommend forming them into meatballs and baking them at 350 for 30 minutes, as another reviewer suggested, to make them a little healthier! I WILL make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I can tell I will use this recipe a lot. Like some of the others I too will use the AR II SW&Sr sauceI I needed one of them too.I likelywillincorperate some garbanzo beans and/or tofu with the pork and make sweet and sour meat balls to serve different ways,I like the usefulness of this,and the flavor and ease and good for you makes me able to give a5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Was a huge hit at my house, everyone loved it. The only thing i did different was chopped the onions large and sauteed with the pineapple. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used your basic recipe and formed meatballs. I baked them at 350 for about 35 minutes. Meanwhile I cooked 1 chopped green pepper, 1 chopped red pepper, 1/4 chopped onion in a frying pan with 2 TBl of pineapple juice over med heat. Once the peppers were crisp/tender I added a can of pineapple chunks. I then added the meatballs and sweet and sour sauce and let it simmer for a few minutes while I cooked the rice. This dish was so amazing and is now a favorite in our house! Thank you for the base recipe-I recommend trying it made like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I changed this recipe to go with what I had in my pantry. I didn't have pepper flakes, parsley or sweet and sour sauce. Instead I grated carrots and pineapple then added sweet chili sauce. They were so good I didn't even need a dipping sauce. I love this recipe. Thank you so much for the great idea, especially since my husband loves ground pork:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I made these as meatballs. It felt like they were missing something, possibly garlic. The meatballs themselves needed something else, besides the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Awesome! We loved these. We also used the sweet & sour II sauce but really I think they stand alone as a great meatball dish. (we made them into balls rather than patties.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States