Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made it a few months ago and have been craving it since. I baked the patties in the oven rather than panfry, but other than that followed the recipe. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
AMAZING! Thank You to Linda for sharing this recipe! I made it for almost 30 people here and all of them gave it 2 thumbs up! I made them as larger patties (almost burger sized) and they still cooked thouroughly in good time. Will definately be making these again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCutter1990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These were a huge hit in my home. I served them with brown rice, roasted red peppers, pineapple chunks, and homemade sweet and sour sauce. I used green scallions in place of the onions and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I to made into meatballs,while i did add extra spice,1/tsp each of garlic,ginger,oregeno,worcestshire,mustard powder,soya.Baked at 350 for @35min,and made the s&s from this site (by myrite) its great!!Served over shrimp egg noodle,Was a big hit..the boys at work request any leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poor mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love this! I made into meatballs and served with Uncle Bill's Sweet and Sour sauce from this site. Yummy :) Only change I made was using onion powder instead of onion because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Different and will make again when I have leftover duck sauce from a kielbasa recipe I make sometimes. I followed most of the reviewers and baked the meatballs at 350 for 30 minutes. I did have to add about 1/4 more cup of bread crumbs (maybe because I used the canned/prepared kind), and I also added a tablespoon of oriental seasoning to the mix that I made as meatballs, not patties. I also doubled the amount of duck sauce used, coated the meatballs in it and allowed it to simmer for about 15 minutes in a suate pan. Served with white rice and stir fry green beans cooked in a little oil, soy sauce and oriental seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Wow- this is really good! I made this just as recipe says except I made them into meatballs instead of patties. Used 3/4 c. breadcrumbs instead of 1/2 c. Baked at 350 and poured the sweet & sour sauce over the meatballs when done. Served over Minute Rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I thought these were really good. My husband didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was really good. I only used 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, added fresh garlic and used 2 egg whites instead of the whole egg. I made meatballs instead of patties and cooked them in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes instead of cooking them on the stove. I used sweet and sour sauce I from this site instead of the jarred stuff and they went really well together. I got about 6 servings out of this. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I thought this was really good. The changes I made was adding 1 tsp minced garlic and forming the meat into meatballs and baking them as suggested by other reviews. It is a keeper. I made the sweet and Sour Sauce II by myrite from this site. I served it over white rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States